Skip to main content

Deactivate pre-authorized bill payments

Written by Caroline Pelletier

Occasionally, you may need to deactivate pre-authorized payment on a bill or bills already registered for pre-authorized payment.

When do I need to deactivate it?

  • Your customer wants to change payment method

  • Insufficient funds

  • Pre-authorized payment refused as unauthorized

  • Etc.

These steps must be performed on all invoices already created and not yet paid.

  1. Locate the invoice and open it.
    ​

  2. Move to the Payment schedule section of the invoice and click on the small button to display the sub-menu followed by Edit.

    Note: The payment line(s) with a small green $ sign is a pre-authorized payment line.
    ​

  3. Uncheck the Registred to automatic payment option, then click on Save.
    ​

  4. Repeat these steps for each invoice registered for pre-authorized payment for this customer.

Did this answer your question?